Nudity exhibition :)))


Last Saturday my friend and I went to an exhibition, after we failed skiing. It was cold enough and all ski tracks were trampled and slippery. Of course we could try skiing and then  end in Intensive Care, I believe :))) the theme of the exhibition was “Nudity”. My friend thought it was photo exhibition, but it was an art exhibition and almost all pantings were made in 1900 and till time of American Great Depression. Who doesn’t know when it had time, it’s not my fault. To go to such an exhibition with a male friend, was err kind of  thrill, maybe. You think there are will only be naked women for sure and, what, are you going to be blashing all the way, Annet, I asked myself. But wanting to know how a man can react took over.
Well, my first thought was ” What, do men so hate us,  to paint woman’s body in such ways?” Some of the paintings frankly speaking were ugly! Why, I would say, a woman will be sit naked on the stool if it is obviously seen she’s a dog tired??? Why wouldn’t she just fall in bed and sleep?  Then a painting is not a photography, the painter possibly could be a little of plastic surgeon in his soul…LOL
Ok, so far I liked  the painting of two girls lying, maybe just because I myself like to lie in such position, on the belly. Note, I am not saying I like to lie naked 🙂 even if I do I won’t admit  here :)))
So, first three halls hardly attracted me. Naked women on sofas, on stools, or in Russian baths… Like we don’t have rivers here in Russia. Why no one made a painting of a beautiful woman entering the river up to her buttocks, and half turned to the painter, not showing much of herself letting just guess about the rest. I just don’t know why painters of that time had so little of imagination. Or those painters who were displayed here.. Ok, maybe I am wrong, but that’s my opinion.
Just as we were going to come down to the basement part of the exhibition, there was a small room with a painting of a young girl, now I at last was satisfied with the shape of girl’s breast and she wore red shawl on her waist. It was called ” the girl with a red shawl”. There was at least one painter with the same way of thinking about nudity, like me. :))) Coming downstairs I was surprised to see a poster of A MAN at last. Gorgeous! It was something! He stood with his back to us, his head leant to his left shoulder. I just couldn’t get my eyes off his relief buttocks. His body, lean and relief, wide shoulders and small buttocks, ok, it’s something every woman would like, I think, not only me lol 
In the basement nothing much attracted me, except maybe a toilet I had to use. It had everything black, the walls, the floor, such a Gothic style, and….. a weak lock lol As we Russian say keeping on only an honest word. I had to ask my friend to stay beside and prevent anyone from pulling a handle. And I forgot to teach my friend how to say in Russian that the room is being used. Somehow he managed not let someone in.
I was really surprised to see how many people are INTERESTED in such kind of art! I think we saw less people in the Pushkin museum. So many old ladies and gentlemen, along with young people! Well, people know what to do with their time. That’s just me silly living beside Moscow for years and not seeing much…
On our way back we had a look at paintings again. For some of them I learned to see beauty, one painting was great looking from distance you could feel sun breaking through leaves and making nice shodow on naked shoulders… Really, paintings should be watched close for detailes and then on some distance to make them feel real…
There was one huge painting on the whole wall. There were showed 5 naked men ( absolutely naked, you will understand why I  underline it ) and five horses. Some men were on horses some were leading them. They were going to wash their horses. Well, it was called ” Red Army soldiers washing their horses” . I was surprised very much reading about the painting. It was painted in 1928 year to mark 10 years of Red Army. This painting was not displayed for the reason that  Red Army soldiers must not be naked . What, are they not the same people as we all are? That was my thought. Again my thought: and what shows namely that they are Red Army soldiers? Maybe they wore hats on their heads with the red star? Maybe they had high black boots , at that time were worn by soldiers? I wonder, what would compromise them except a name of a painting. lol  Anyway this painting was KEPT FOR  80  YERS in the store room of Soviet military museum. You are glad to see it even just for a reason that for someone’s wrong ideology something was hidden for years and now you are, Annet, and the rest people have chance to see it….
 
When we came out of exhibition we saw a child losing grasp of his ballons, they were floating higher and higher and I had not have enough time to take a picture… SO MANY coloured ballons!!! a poor child  🙂 A rule- keep your camera always ready!
 
This entry was posted in 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment