Skiing hike to the church” Relieve sorrows of mine” (Утоли моя печали).


 

This is the church where I went today to find geocaching virtual treasure. The answers were in this church. So today it was my exciting ski hike and sightseeing in one bottle Smile. The temperature was only ten degrees under below.

Thanks to snowmobiles’ tracks I could ski on deep snow, otherwise I would have to take off skis and go along the road some of the way…Snow became compacted and I used it as a track.

 

 

Beautiful scenery like forests and vast plains…

 

 

Sun started setting, it is about 5 kilometers from the church on my way back home. I left home at fifteen minutes to twelve and was back at half past four. I won’t be able to say how many kilometers I went today until spring or summer when I can measure it with my bicycle’s odometer. I would be happy to return!

This entry was posted in 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment